Ice Cream Sandwich: Review

I updated the firmware on my Samsung Galaxy S2 from Gingerbread to Ice Cream Sandwich and my initial impressions are positive.

The Samsung Kies desktop utility allowed me to backup my entire phone in case the update failed, and went through the update without any issues. The process took longer than I expected, running around an hour, however that may have something to do with my poor internet speed.

Going from Gingerbread to ICS on the AT&T Galaxy doesn’t offer much new features except a better screen resolution, a handful of different options such as a self-test feature and a font which makes reading the screen easier.

All in all, if you haven’t used Gingerbread before, you may not notice a difference. For users who are new to android or have a different version, 4.0 is a great looking and performing system. The response is fast and fluid and the structure for menus and transition screens blend better than 2.3.

Is it a required update? Only time will tell. I can say I was excited for the upgrade, however after using the phone for a day now, I haven’t seen any feature which is a “must have” to upgrade.

-me

4 thoughts on “Ice Cream Sandwich: Review

  1. What you said made a lot of sense. But, think about this, what if you added a little content? I mean, I dont want to tell you how to run your blog, but what if you added something to maybe get peoples attention? Just like a video or a picture or two to get people excited about what youve got to say. In my opinion, it would make your blog come to life a little bit.

  2. Hey there! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from an established blog. Is it very hard to set up your own blog? I¡¯m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty quick. I¡¯m thinking about setting up my own but I¡¯m not sure where to start. Do you have any ideas or suggestions? Thanks

  3. Observe up the monumental hunk of process, I show handful points on this internet site also I deem that your net scene is rattling stimulating furthermore has places of splendid news.

Leave a comment