Another Busy Day

Today I submitted the final exam for the last class – Technical Writing – for the Fall 2013 semester. I originally wrote 16,800 words in the first draft, and polished it down to just over 12,000 and made a 12 minute accompanying video as the presentation.

So, I’m tired.

It is also my wife’s birthday, so I’m going to keep this short and focus on feeding her chocolates and cleaning up the house before she comes back from the movie theater. She went to see The Hobbit with her niece, so I’m not actually sure when they’ll come home since I know those movies run long.

Tomorrow I plan on writing more about self promotion, since it’s something I’ve had difficulty doing in the past, but others have helped and offered great advice and I wanted to compile the knowledge into one location.

Off to work, well, housework, once the twins finally fall asleep…

-Chris

Leave a Reply

