Nano Two Day.

440x380_acDay two of nanowrimo is at an end. All in all, a fairly uneventful day. Today’s total for the rebuild of Kitt is 4340, meaning I wrote just over 2300 words. Since I write in scenes, this means the scenes are longer with more description than what I typically write.

Not sure if that’s a good thing or bad thing.

Also, I noticed I don’t do a large brain dump on character development either. I know I used to, dedicating a whole page to likes and dislikes, favorite food, and what Playmate Model they adore. What I found today after re-reading is the characters grow through the action of the story itself. I tried to post a snippet on Facebook to show how Kitt develops early in the first scene…and it didn’t develop much more than a severe spinal injury to a bad guy.

Again, not sure if this is good or bad. Obviously, I know the spinal injury is bad, I mean about the character development bit. Editing and various read through will help decide if I need more.

It’s one of those things where you start reading others and your internal editor starts questioning everything you write. Like “ooh, that was brilliant! I should write something like that! But I didn’t…”

Brain, keep quiet or I’ll stab you with Q-tips and drip in peroxide.

Dear editor. No one told you to say anything. Go back to your desk and finish leveling your priest in warcraft, we need you for raiding.

Basically, I need to do what I’ve told everyone else: Stop thinking, just write.

All in all, I’ve introduced a threat, a new main character point a view and made the story even darker. If you read the original Kitt Katt, again, I’m so sorry, but this is not even close.

Seeing as it’s after midnight and my legs have officially lost all feeling, I’m going to attempt to walk, give my best impression of a newborn fowl, and think about tomorrow’s endeavors of introducing the “dun-dun-dunnn” bad guy…

-Chris

3 thoughts on “Nano Two Day.

Leave a Reply

