Tim Taylor, Eat you heart out.

Gasp! Two posts in one day? In all honesty, it’s past midnight, so neener neener.

I have to admit something and I’m not sure if I should be proud of this or not, but I have what my dad calls “Engineer Integrity.”

He used to tell me this as a kid, since I would always take things apart I found in the trash and try to make things work such as radios, televisions, old TRS80 computers and the like, however as I got older, I stopped trash picking and started taking my own things apart. The sympathy emails should go to my wife.

For example: I have a Samsung Galaxy S2, the one that came with Gingerbread (2.3.2) and the phone works great. No complaints other than it’s a bitch to type with my gigantic gorillas hands. However, I heard the update to Ice Cream Sandwich (the newest firmware) came out for the model and even though the phone is working great, I can’t stop myself. I have to upgrade it. I know the old adage “If it ain’t broke, don’t mess with it,” but I can’t help myself. I HAVE to know how it runs!

I find myself doing strange things like this all the time. If nothing needs to be fixed, I find a way to play with the innards of working things. iTouch I’m not using? Let’s see what happens when I root it! Playstation 3 is working fine? Let’s throw a 7200rpm drive in it and see if it runs faster! It’s my own little addiction.

I’m glad I suck at fixing cars otherwise I’d have a full blown Tim Taylor catastrophe going on here. And don’t get me started if I was a surgeon…we’d have androids walking around by now.

I don’t know why I do it, maybe my friends need to give me more broken shit to fix. Speaking of which, if Amy, Craig or Reanna is reading this, your Touchpad, Desktop and Wii are ready to be picked up. And yes, they’re all functional and working great.

Tinkingerly,
-me

6 thoughts on “Tim Taylor, Eat you heart out.

  1. Excellent post. I was checking continuously this blog and I¡¯m impressed! Extremely helpful info specially the last part I care for such information a lot. I was seeking this certain information for a long time. Thank you and best of luck.

  2. This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your great post. Also, I have shared your website in my social networks!

  3. I think that is among the such a lot vital information for me. And im satisfied reading your article. However want to observation on few general issues, The web site style is wonderful, the articles is actually excellent : D. Good activity, cheers

Leave a Reply

