Detroit the 4th – SQUIRREL!

It’s July 4th, otherwise known in the US of A as “the 4th of July” since we kick ass at naming things in a creative and unique way, and I have to say before anything else, my friend Christy from the Analog Hole podcast tweeted the other day: “You know what’d make fireworks awesome? If they were fucking silent. We can bring back Tupac; can a girl get a quiet light show ?”  I have to agree.  As I drove home from college last night, I couldn’t tell if we were under attack (from Canada?) or if someone by accident hit the red button during a drunken office party and launched all the nuclear weapons on Detroit.  Well, think about it – without Detroit, America’s problems would be cut down by roughly half.  I know, that’s a douchy thing to say, but each one of you is saying to yourself “He’s soooo wrong in saying that, but yeah, he’s probably right.”

I much I love this place, I hate what it’s become.  We started a nice trend of bringing business back into the state by making movies cheap as hell to make, and then the government decided it was losing too much money from the lowered taxes.  Which tells me, Lansing is more inclined to make money off taxes than it is by bringing jobs into the state.  There’s no other explanation I can come up with.  Another reason to leave Michigan if possible.

Enough politics, there’s too much on the news anyway, and I shudder to think of the mud-slinging coming up before November.

Anyways, school’s been busy and with the two weeks off with the kids, I’ve played with them and trying to get on track with all the housework going on around here.  I also have to drop my 11″ Macbook air off at work tomorrow and I have to admit, I’m going to miss this little thing.  It’s making me doubt my decision to buy a retina Macbook Pro in a few weeks for school and get another 11″ and something like an iMac to have the best of both worlds.  I don’t know.  I’m sure I’ll make a decision soon, but it’s rough since the Pro does everything I want to do, and the Air is so small and convenient it’s a rough choice.

A.D.D. is kicking in, so I’m going to go do something else.  Later freaks!

-me

P.S. Does anyone know if CERN announced if they found the Higgs Bogo..Higgs Bimbo… the God Particle yet?

12 thoughts on “Detroit the 4th – SQUIRREL!

    • Not sure I agree with this statement. I prefer “A spiritual leader guides people to inner peace” which would remove the emphasis on a specific religion and help everyone understand themselves.

      Also, what does this have to do with fireworks or Detroit?

  1. Pretty part of content. I just stumbled upon your blog and in accession capital to say that I get in fact loved account your weblog posts. Anyway Ill be subscribing on your augment and even I fulfillment you get entry to consistently fast.

  2. I was curious if you ever thought of changing the layout of your website? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say. But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having 1 or 2 pictures. Maybe you could space it out better?

  3. Observe up the monumental hunk of process, I show handful points on this internet site also I deem that your net scene is rattling stimulating furthermore has places of splendid news.

Leave a Reply

