What would Mike Holmes do?

Every time I took a look at my list of “stupid shit I have to do this weekend because the city wants to annoy me,” I wondered: “What would Mike Holmes do?”

Of course, if I had my own television show, the funds of HGTV and knew what the hell I was doing, I would smash everything and start from scratch as well.

The porch is up, functional and looks almost exactly the way it did before I started cleaning the brick joints to do a simple tuck-point job.  However, now I’m certain it is correct and proper and can ignore the porch until the tree roots rip up the foundation and start this all over again.

Contractors and bricklayers: my hat’s off to you.  There’s no way in hell my hands, my back and my legs could do this every day of the work week.  My hands are so cut up and the rest of my body so red and bruised (red, since I don’t tan – the Indian skin turns a dark shade of red for some odd reason,) I’m looking forward to going back to the RenCen and staring at multiple computers all day.  I guess complaining about stupid people is common in all lines of work though.

Strange thing, my left thigh has started to get this weird warm feeling running down the back of it starting sometime this weekend.  I feel as if I pissed myself, then look down and realize it’s the strange feeling again.  I looked it up and saw something about sciatica, which makes sense seeing as I’ve run non-stop since the middle of last week and this weekend alone I’ve lifted more bricks, more mortar and more paver stones than I can add while writing.

I think I’m going to shower, play some Diablo and relax for a bit before bed.  It’s midnight and work starts tomorrow at 9am.

I also start school tomorrow night – which will end up with more complaining on my part, I’m sure.  So stay tuned for the exciting adventures of “Dumbass In College!”

-not-jokingly,

-me

5 thoughts on “What would Mike Holmes do?

  1. I loved as much as you will receive carried out right here. The sketch is attractive, your authored material stylish. nonetheless, you command get got an edginess over that you wish be delivering the following. unwell unquestionably come further formerly again as exactly the same nearly very often inside case you shield this increase.

Leave a Reply

