Where’s Tim Taylor when you need him?

Does anyone know anything about glass-block windows?

The city I live in sent me a certified letter yesterday threatening me if I don’t replace three broken (i.e. small cracks) basement windows, clean up the weeds in the cracks of the cement and do some basic yard work – they will put out a bench warrant if these aren’t remedied in ten days.

Really?  We’ve come to that?  How about this: Knock on my door and say “Hey, I see you have some cracked windows and weeds…everything okay?  Yeah?  Good, would you mind maybe taking care of those?  Nothing big, but before they get out of hand would be good.”

You’re going to give me a bench warrant for yard work?  I’m still amazed, not surprised, but amazed.  The world has gone from politeness to lawsuits and no one seems to care.

I now know what I’m doing all weekend instead of spending time with my kids or …I don’t know, not doing yard work?

I went to Home Depot last night and picked up some mortar, these giant glass block windows (cause the ones on the house are one step up from saran wrap) and some gloves so I can stay blister free – which hasn’t happened yet, even with gloves.

Thankfully, my father in law is planning on stopping by to lend a hand since I’ve never installed windows before.  I’m waiting for rain/snow/lightning or something else to piss on my head so I can finally lose it and take out the Detroit Zoo.  Not the animals, just the morons around it.

I know this isn’t about writing or anything, I felt the need to bitch and everyone else stopped listening long ago.

-Me.

2 thoughts on “Where’s Tim Taylor when you need him?

  1. I think that is among the such a lot vital information for me. And im satisfied reading your article. However want to observation on few general issues, The web site style is wonderful, the articles is actually excellent : D. Good activity, cheers

Leave a Reply

