Mothers.

My mom died when I was 14 years old, so Mother’s day is bittersweet. Some people call it a “Hallmark Holliday,” but it still stings.

Here’s my list of things you never want to ask for or tell your mother on Mother’s day:

1. “I’m busy leveling this character, can you put my laundry away?”
2. “When’s lunch? I’m starving!”
3. “You can pretend I signed the card. I went out of my way to buy it.”
4. “Where’s Dad? I’ll go hide with him, you’re mean today.”
5. “I hate you! I wanted to sleep in!”
6. “I’ll clean it up tomorrow.”

Make you’re own!

-me

One thought on “Mothers.

Leave a Reply

