Day 3: Shotgun Penis

I don’t remember having these strange cravings the last time I stopped smoking. Of course, the last time I did this, I had alcohol to lean back onto. I guess it’s true what they say: you trade one vice for another. I could honestly eat a whole bucket of fried chicken and a 12 pack of candy bars…it’s like I’m never full. Odd to believe nicotine can cause such strange behavior.

Yesterday I had a total of three cigarettes, so today I’m going to try to leave it at one and smoke that one at the end of the day. Of course it helps I haven’t gotten dressed yet and have been in and out of consciousness since 4am. I’m still writing on the iPad, however I think I’m learning the trick to typing on it: you have to type slow. Well, slower than I usually type.

I started the outline for a new book last night and got excited at the path it was going, so I think it’s nice to get that excited feeling about creating a new story again. Gabi wants me to write another fates book, and I will, I just wanted to try something different for a change.

Okay, I’m going to lay down, the stones still haven’t gotten out of whatever tubes they’re stuck in, so I can feel me throbbing again. Yay me. At least my headache isn’t as bad as it has been these past few days.

Shotgun-penis-ly,
-me

Leave a Reply

