Atlanta Burns and Litopia

I was listening to Litopia After Dark podcast on the way into work this morning and I think I’m going to keep writing and send everything I write to Peter Cox.  I know he’s not going to respond to me, but he has the greatest accent and my second favorite name, after mine of course.

I finished reading Chuck Wendig’s first Atlanta Burns novel: Shotgun Gravy, and enjoyed the hell out of it.  To the point where I went to his kickstarter.com campaign to write more Atlanta novels and gave a few bucks.  Shotgun Gravy is a Teen novel about a girl who is a victim of bullying and abuse by her mother’s boyfriend – except she takes matters into her own hands with a shotgun full of bird-shot.  It’s only .99 at amazon and well worth the price.

I know school bullying is getting a good amount of attention in the news due to suicides from victims, however this book nails it in the gut with some deep-rooted bigotry and hatred.  Highly recommended.

http://www.amazon.com/Shotgun-Gravy-Atlanta-Burns-ebook/dp/B005VEEVXW/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1332252250&sr=8-1

I think I’m going to write a review on Amazon, I linked to the page above.

-Me

One thought on “Atlanta Burns and Litopia

  1. I just want to say I am beginner to weblog and seriously enjoyed this web blog. Most likely I’m likely to bookmark your site . You actually come with awesome articles and reviews. Thanks a lot for sharing with us your web page.

Leave a Reply

