Family Trees and Mass Effect 3 – Eff em.

Back like a vertebrae, I’m going to start writing in this more to get the thoughts out of my head.  This isn’t an apology – think of it more as a warning.

This weekend I spent most of it finishing up Mass Effect 3 and thinking about how to write the article since it closes most of the story line from the main character Shephard’s point of view.  It would be writing a review on Return of the Jedi without trying to spoil anything: Freakin’ impossible.

I also spent a few hours working on my family tree since it’s something I’ve always been interested in and everyone in the family has different stories about how things happened.  I don’t want to spoil anything, heh, but I’m finding it difficult to find information on specific family members around the turn of 1900 who were too lazy to file taxes.  Add the fact my grandma was born an Indian and given to a white family, making a lack of birth certificate fun to hunt down, I have a feeling I’m going to have to drive to the middle of nowhere, Tennessee and find some records.

It’s fun and exciting to search and try to uncover humans from 200-300 years ago who share chromosomes, but it’s aggravating at the same time.  So far, I’ve found two guys – one from Ireland and another from Germany, who went to the new world as indentured servants in the early 1600’s.

My big question is this: why the world did these people come over from their home to Pennsylvania in the early 1600’s, and move to central Tennessee where they stayed for 300+ years?  I’ve been to Putnam county, there isn’t squat to do.  That’s a long time and a ton of kids to have in the middle of nowhere.  I have a feeling if I keep digging, we’ll be related to the Duggars.  Some of these families are 10+ kids…  I know there wasn’t any birth control, but Christ Almighty, pull out Grampa.

Rant over.  I need to finish up my training here at work and finish writing the Mass Effect 3 review which I’ve already scrapped and restarted four times.  Maybe I’ll write it with spoilers.

Pissing-off-ly,

-me

3 thoughts on “Family Trees and Mass Effect 3 – Eff em.

  1. I just want to say I’m very new to weblog and seriously liked this page. Almost certainly I’m likely to bookmark your website . You really have superb articles and reviews. With thanks for sharing your blog site.

  2. I just like the helpful info you provide to your articles. I will bookmark your blog and check once more right here frequently. Im fairly certain Ill be informed a lot of new stuff proper here! Good luck for the following!

Leave a Reply

