The Battle Continues…

The 300m continues being a formidable foe, having thwarted each series of repairs I attempt to throw at the purple beast.  As of current, I have replaced the spark plugs, 4 of the 6 ignition coils, the cam sensor, the crank sensor, the two oxygen O2 sensors before the catalytic converters and I am STILL getting chugging at idle.  The only codes the engine throws at me is when certain cylinders misfires, at which I replace the misfiring coils.

The odd thing I’ve noticed tonight after putting two new coils on the 5 and 1 cylinders, is when the car starts to chug, the lights dim.  It could be a fault in the serpentine belt around the alternator or it might be a sign the battery is dying a slow and painful death.

As for writing, I have a good amount of ideas and outlines started, however nothing of any length written down yet except for the reviews over at widescreenwarrior.com.

This car will either kill me or make me kill the car.

I’m starting to think toward the latter.

Chrysler-ly,

-me

One thought on “The Battle Continues…

  1. I simply want to mention I am all new to blogging and actually liked your website. Most likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You definitely come with good well written articles. Kudos for sharing with us your web-site.

Leave a Reply

