Can’t Sleep.

It’s 5 in the morning and I can’t sleep. Sure, I’ve been playing the new Star Wars mmo, but I think it has more to do with the amount of caffeine I’ve ingested than anything else.

The strange thing is, I know I have stuff I could be doing. It’s as if I can’t turn my brain off. Presents to wrap, floors to clean, dishes to do, clothes to put away… I’ve come to the realization that I’m my own worst enemy.

I even took a melatonin pill about 3am hoping it would help me nod off which is usually how I get to sleep, but even that isn’t working. I’d rather be playing video games or editing Kitt Katt which I keep putting off for some strange reason. I’ve found out due to my writing history of music and comic books, I tend to skip small details about things and focus on action and dialog, which defeats the purpose of a novel. It’s a great starting point, but still annoying.

Sigh. Brain, shut the hell up please.

The-force-is-annoying-ly,
-me

One thought on “Can’t Sleep.

Leave a Reply

