Star Wars…

I can say up front I’m not the biggest star wars fan out there, and it’s not because I like star trek more, I don’t care for either of them.

I’ve never been a big fan of television shows or movies, I prefer documentaries or comedy such as stand-up or improv.

Most of my knowledge from star wars comes from the books written by such authors as Timothy Zhan, Terry Brooks and R.A. Salvatore.
I also didn’t watch any of the original star wars movies until after the “Episode 3” movie came out and I watched all six movies starting with “Phantom Menace” and ended with “Return of the Jedi.”. Something about my ADD brain not letting me focus on something for a prolonged period of time makes watching movies difficult. I enjoy the stats and numbers and odd little trivia bits about film and television, but I can easily lose myself in a book much more than I can in a movie. Kind of how I view football. I don’t want to watch it, just let me see the stats when they’re all finished.

With all that being said, I’m downloading the new BioWare game “The Old Republic” to play with some friends after my review copy turned off. I don’t understand why I have to download a new copy of the client, other than a different launching mechanism from Origins, but I can assume the rest of the game is in tact.

I’ll have more to say about the release copy of SWtor once I get my feet wet with some multiplayer instead of the soloing I kept doing in the preview game.

I’ll also post my toon’s name and server in case anyone would like to play.

Tiredofwaitingandgoingtobed-ly,
-me

Leave a Reply

