Bloody Verbs

I was listening to Grammar Girl’s podcast on active and passive verbs, since I’m guilty of mixing tenses when I write and spend most of the time editing these stupid things to active.

I understand the purpose of them both, only I get aggravated when I realize how dumb I’ve been while writing.

It’s kind of like baking your first cake and realizing you used salt instead of sugar.

So, yes, I’m editing Kitt Katt, and yes, I’m finding thousands of mistakes, it’s these damn active and passive verbs which are giving me heartburn.

Actively,
-me

Leave a Reply

