The Draft and The Bug.

I’m waiting for the kids, well, my two oldest to get out of school so I can go work on a computer with that damn false anti-virus bug and drop off the manuscript for the first novel I wrote. Not sure why, but I’m nervous it might offend her since she’s my friends mom for one and a retired english teacher.

I have a feeling I’m going to have my ass handed to me.

Oh well. I’ve also decided to start plotting out the second book of the YA time traveler series and take the first one off line to fix it up a bit before re posting it again. I need to lay some eggs in the plot to make it work as a series and bring the writing style up a level.

I learned a good amount from nanowrimo and need to put those new skills to work.

Other than those things, I’m chilling out at home and trying to get the house decorated for Christmas and my son’s birthday party this weekend. The problem I’m running into is my ankle and leg are still hurting even though I don’t have the walking boot anymore. I was hoping this would go away by now, but not sure I’m that lucky.

Anyways, if you need anything, let me know!

Later fruitcakes,
-me

Leave a Reply

