NaNoWriMo Day #2

Today at lunchtime I got a chance to catch up with my Kitt Katt story for NaNoWriMo.  Yesterday I started the story and only got around 1,400 words in before I had to tend to my multiple other responsibilities.  Today I finished the first chapter of my crime-fighting, trash-talking feline at just over 3,300 words.

So, I feel a bit better knowing I caught up to more along the lines of the 1,667 word daily average and hope to continue writing the adventures and life of this long-lost creature of mine.

In other news, I spoke to a friend of mine named Jon who was with me when Kitt Katt was designed.  Him and I were in 6th grade summer school together and I created the crime-fighting polydactyl cat and he created a ninja pig named “Pork Chop.”  He’s given me the clearance to use Pork Chop and write him in with the rest of the story arc.

By the way: if you’re doing NaNoWriMo 2011, please feel free to add me as a friend or whatever you do in there…and if you do, tell me how the hell you did.  My username is drchristallant for those interested.

In other news, leg is still sore, but manageable.  I’m hoping to talk with GM security tomorrow and see if I can park closer to the RenCen than I do.  Right now, I’m closer to Canada than work.  I’m not kidding, I really am.

This weekend I need to catch up on some reviews for widescreenwarrior.com since my little foot accident, I haven’t had a chance to finish the games I wanted to do reviews on and I still need to create a couple more “cheap-ass” game segments..  one I just saw today on Steam which looked interesting was a player vs player free to play game called Bloodline Champions and of course DC Universe is now free to play which makes THREE superhero games that are MMOFree.  You know how much pressure that is?  I can’t tell the damn difference between Champions Online and City of Heroes.

Sigh.  Time machine, where are you when I need you?

Out-of-breathly,

-Me

Leave a Reply

