Damn foot.

I don’t know if I mentioned this before so I’ll give a quick background: Friday night, I went to take the recycle garbage outside and fell down three steps and crushed my left foot and slammed the top of my head into the wall. I didn’t black out, but I immediately began crying due to the crushing pain in my foot. I knew I had injured my foot, I didn’t know the severity of it.

As I stood up and walked around, I went to bed believing I only sprained my ankle, something I had done years ago playing basketball. Upon waking up and attempting to put any weight on my foot, I could walk.

I had my friend Jack drive me to South Macomb hospital and in the ER, they took xrays and came to the conclusion I had sprained my ankle and foot. They gave me a script for vicodin – my best friend – and sent me home.

Yesterday, the hospital called back to admit they had made a mistake and needed me to go to a podiatrist due to what they believe was a fracture they missed in the ankle bone.

So here I sit, halloween, in the waiting room of a foot doctor. I don’t know what’s going to happen. They may put a screw through my ankle to repair the break or cast it to make it more stable.

Sorry about the late notice, its been hectic as of late…I did start on my outline for NaNoWriMo as well… I’m enjoying going back into a world I created 20 years ago in high school. I hope everyone else enjoys it also.

Podiatricly,
-Me

2 thoughts on “Damn foot.

Leave a Reply

