Hot Housewife

I came home early from work today because my wife had to go renew her children first-aid and CPR certificate, which means I played housewife for and extended period of time.

I’ve also come to a dramatic realization: Housewives don’t get as much credit as they’re due.

I did all the dishes, fed the twins-twice, changed poopy and drenched diapers, took all the garbage out, did the laundry-five loads of it, baked banana bread and brownies, vacuumed, cleaned up three spills of (I hope) milk, formula, or barf and solved world peace by putting in a little Einstein video.

I would much rather go to work than do this every day. The wife will get flowers or something to let her know she’s insane.

Exhaustedly,
Me

Leave a Reply

