Terms that piss me off.

I’ve already said something about the term “craft” when it comes to writing, it still bothers me whenever I hear someone use it. The new terms that are getting on my nerves are “prose” and “10,000 Hours.”. Prose is meant to refer to ones style of writing and the 10,000 hours is how long it takes one to be a successful writer, which I think is nonsense.

To be a successful writer, you have to write, and make money to sustain your way of life. The hours one puts in is irrelevant. That’s like saying a person is a good mechanic if they’ve worked on 1,000 cars. If they know what they’re doing and doing it well, it doesn’t matter the time involved.

Just my bitch of the night.
-me

Leave a Reply

