Books

There are many people who are excellent writers who won’t write for one reason or another. I won’t name names, but you know who you are.

My issue is a matter of what I call depressive creative deduction. I start with a theme or an idea for a story; for example ill say “I’d like to write a book about children who can time travel, but is it good enough to fill a book,”. That thought then becomes “I’ll write a book about time travel, but who would read it?”. Then I end up with “if I write a book would anyone care?”

Then answer is always and will always be “yes.”. YOU will care, YOU will read it and YOU may even enjoy it enough to write another one.

I think I wrote this post to give myself some motivation to write, however my son wants to play games so ill have to write later… Its always later.

Time to play games.

-me

Leave a Reply

