Crowds

There aren’t many things I hate in this world: guacamole, sour cream, ignorance… But my number one thing I hate more than anything else are crowds.

I can’t explain why. My doctor gave me klonopin for social anxiety and it helps my mood during the crowd experience, but the thought of being stuffed in a bar or similar place with a group of people I don’t know makes me sick to my stomach. My ears feel like someone put cups over them and I have hot flashes; even in the snowy winter days.

My wife, on the other hand, loves going to karaoke bars to sing and drink and have a good time. I want to be with her, I don’t want to spoil her good time by being the anchor which slows her down, but I have to let her know for me, crowds scare the hell out of me.

Which isn’t fair to her and selfish on my part-or so I feel.

Add the pain of kidney stones and I’m just a bag of whiny turd balls.

Sigh. Time to go to the bar.

-me

Leave a Reply

