At last! I broke ground.

I’ve researched and looked into the detail more and more of the new novel I’m writing, however every time I sit in front of the computer, I have no idea where to start.  I have a fairly complex outline thanks to the tools built into Scrivener for Windows, and yet I stare at the white page with a blank look in my imagination.

Today, with 15 minutes left to go at work, I decided to say “Screw it all” and jumped in.  I only managed 200 words, however the fact I have words down on paper, even if that paper is digital, it should keep me going for the rest of the book.

Not sure why I decided to explain this here, since I’m pretty sure no one knows this little blog even exists, but hey, I have to tell someone.

Right?

At least that’s what my therapist says.

-CT

Leave a Reply

