Aggravation.

What I have to do has always interfered with what I want to do.

I need to make a time-stop machine.  I don’t care about going back in time, I’ve already been there and I can tell you from first-hand experience: it sucked.  I want to make a machine that does nothing more than stop the current of time and everyone in it so I can do what I need, want and wish to do and make myself happy.

Scheduling does nothing to help, something always comes up or some strange project at work takes up more time than expected and I’m stuck doing what I have to do without being able to do what I want to do.

Normal people call these “vacations,” however I’ve noticed lately more people schedule MORE stuff to do during vacations than they do during the normal work day.  These people I like to call “Nutty.”  If I wanted to run around on your own schedule looking at crap you want to look at, I could have done this at home.

I’m a firm believer of people taking separate vacations from their lives, regardless of status of marriage.  To be honest, more so when married people attempt to take joint vacations which end in disaster.  In their case, to make them understand and enjoy the time they do have together.  What better way to keep the marriage alive and fresh than to stay the hell away from each other and get back into their own head again.  When both parties come back from vacation-fresh, re-energized and happy to see each other, it’s a restart on life, which is what vacations should do.

-Sigh-  Back to work.  Computers aren’t going to back themselves up while I wish I was writing.

/wrists.

-CT

Leave a Reply

